Electronic Death Metal

Posted: January 30, 2011 in Exclusive tracks, Music, Ultraviolence MP3s
Tags: , , ,

Click here to listen to this exclusive track. I was considering making a 7” single and even got as far as mocking up the electro-goat’s skull sleeve design with 80’s punk inspired “sticker”, but it isn’t really representative of the direction that I’m going in and the feedback I’ve had from people is often “where’s the vocals, then!?!”  I used it a while back as a demonstration when I was giving a guest lecture on music production techniques, as it was made quickly and so is simple enough to explain in an hour. However, in the same lecture I suggested to the students that storing up new music on your hard drive is pointless, so as it’s over a year old I’ve taken my own advise and am giving away the MP3. I may well rework it or chop it up for spare parts at some point, in the meantime crank it up and I hope you get as excited listening to it as I did making it…EEEEEELLLECCTRRONNIIKKKK!!!!! On second thoughts, you might break something…DEATH!!! DEATH!!! DEATH!!!

Comments
  1. Jon says:

    Excellent Track, although could have been done with being longer as it is one of the few things to come out of the UV stable in many years!

    Now we are waiting for the new 15 track album, when will that be available?

  2. Six | adam says:

    […] recorded form), Peter Hook doing Joy Division again, Ultraviolence (rather surprisingly – and it’s brutal), Explosions In The Sky, and Spiritualized are playing the Royal Albert Hall again. I decided with […]

  3. […] fell swoop. I was hoping that there was more of this coming, as this is phenomenal – however as the blog post that presented it noted, this isn’t representative of where Ultraviolence is going. Mores the […]

  4. Tom says:

    I don’t know why anybody would care “Where are the vocals”. To me, your production is the part that that I enjoy the most. One of my favorites here!

  5. […] fell swoop. I was hoping that there was more of this coming, as this is phenomenal – however as the blog post that presented it noted, this isn’t representative of where Ultraviolence is going. Mores the […]

Leave a comment